Now Hark This!: Owning 2012. LIKE A BOSS.

I rebel against New Year’s resolutions.

If my only reason for making change in my life is a somewhat arbitrary day on the calendar, I will likely fail. Then I will feel like a flake. Then I will be mad at myself. Then I will resist change, because trying and failing is exhausting and embarrassing. Then I will become a stereotype of myself, feeling awkward and acting in bizarre ways to maintain what I think is/should be “me,” instead of continuing to grow into truer and truer versions of myself…

My friend, Krisann, nailed this. Go read more of it.

Leave a Reply

